Faculty & Staff

Park Avenue Faculty

Principal

Sharon Hicks

shicks1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Instructional Facilitator

Elizabeth Bennett

efbennett@mail.dps.k12.va.us


Dr. Crews

ccrews@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Secretaries

Treva Mikles

Jo Anne Neighbors

tcolenda@mail.dps.k12.va.us

jneighbo@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Nurse

Karen Pickeral

kpickera@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Counselor

Carolyn Funderburk

cfunderburk@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Library Media Specialist

Lori Hanks

lhanks@mail.dps.k12.va.us

School Nutrition Manager

Kim Wilson


School Nutrition Employees

Lisa Stephens

Christina Fuller

Patra Fitzgerald

Coretha Law

Shirley Dixon


Head Custodian

Sharon Bowe


Day Porter

Michael Watlington


Custodians

Carolyn Cherry

Michelle Witcher


Academically Gifted/Talent Development

Betsy Messer

bwmesser@mail.dps.k12.va.us

ESL

Kim Unger

kunger@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Speech and Language

Aylssa Coon

alcoon@mail.dsp.k12.va.us

School Psychologist

Cassandra Jefferson-Davis

cdavis1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

ITRT

Elizabeth Plyler

eplyler@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Technician

Buddy Cook

bcook@mail.dps.k12.va.us


Cindy Fisher

cfisher@mail.dps.k12.va.us


Kindergarten Teachers


Beth Henchey

LaDawn Noble

Briana Kirk

Kaityln Bueno

mhenchey@mail.dps.k12.va.us

lnoble@mail.dps.k12.va.us

bkirk@mail.dps.k12.va.us

kbueno@mail.dps.k12.va.us



First Grade Teachers


Megan Johansen

Susan Westbrook

Candace Sledge

Brittany Custer

mjohanse@mail.dps.k12.va.us

swestbrook@mail.dps.k12.va.us

csledge@mail.dps.k12.va.us

bcuster@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Second Grade Teachers


Cynthia Hackworth

Jean Ballard

Cowanda Cobbs

Carol McLaughlin

chackwor@mail.dps.k12.va.us

jballard@mail.dps.k12.va.us

ccobbs2@mail.dps.k12.va.us

cmclaughlin@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Third Grade Teachers


Karen Chilton

Lydia Roberts

Casey Tucker

kchilton@mail.dps.k12.va.us

lroberts@mail.dps.k12.va.us

ctucker@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Fourth Grade Teachers


Tamra Echols

Jacob Spencer

Tafton Trent

Amanda Webster

techols1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

jspencer@mail.dps.k12.va.us

tctrent@mail.dps.k12.va.us

awebster@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Fifth Grade Teachers


Heather Ferguson

Carllnisha Bullard

Kammara Scott

Andrea Grant

hferguson@mail.dps.k12.va.us

csjohns@mail.dps.k12.va.us

kwscott@mail.dps.k12.va.us

agrant1@mail.dps.k12.va.us



SPED Teachers


Elaine Averett

Hugh Logan

Nicole Roach

Patricia Lambert

meavere@mail.dps.k12.va.us

hrlogan@mail.dps.k12.va.us

nroach@mail.dps.k12.va.us

pjlambert@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Title I Reading Specialists


Mary Ann Johnson

Ann Patterson

majohnso@mail.dps.k12.va.us

apatterson@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Sign Language PA


Ellen Southard

esouthar@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Interventionist


Christy Woody

cwoody@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Resource Teachers


Tyler Jarvis-Bennett - Art

Kelly Mayhugh - Music

David Black - P.E.

Lori Hanks - Library

Sandra Harris- Computer Lab

tjbennett@mail.dps.k12.va.us

kmayhugh@mail.dps.k12.va.us

dblack@mail.dps.k12.va.us

lhanks@mail.dps.k12.va.us

sdharris@mail.dps.k12.va.us



PALs Reading Interventionist


Tiffany Ray

Dorris Anderson

tray@mail.dps.k12.va.us

danderso@mail.dps.k12.va.us


 

Instructional Paraprofessionals

Wanda Adams

Betsy Wiles

Jacqueline Arnold

 

Personal Care Assistants

Christy Mayo 

Tiffany Scearce

Shirley Fitz

Mary Lea

JoAnn Lumpkins